- Can I temporarily deactivate a user?
- Will I lose the Requests submitted by a user if I deactivate their account?
- If a user is deactivated, does it affect Purchase Orders or Requests they have created?
Deactivating a user simply removes their login access as well as all Roles & Permissions assigned to them. If you choose to reactivate them later, their Roles & Permissions will need to be set up again.
When a user is deactivated, all Requests, POs, Bills, and Payments created by them will remain in the account. There will also be historical records of all of their activity.
- For steps on how to deactivate users, please see How to Deactivate Users.
- For more information on why it is not possible to completely delete a User, see Is it Possible to Completely Delete Users from within the Account?