Skip to main content

Is it possible to delete users?

Question:

  • How can I delete inactive users from the application?

  • How to delete users

  • Deactivating users

  • How to remove users

Answer:

If an employee leaves the company, you can deactivate them in Procurify.

Inactive user profiles remain on the Manage Users → Inactive tab, where you can activate them again later.

Users cannot be deleted/removed from the domain as this would impact historical data.

How to Deactivate Users:

  1. Select Settings → Manage Users

  2. Select the applicable user

  3. Click the 3-dot options button to the right of the user's name

  4. Click Deactivate User

Additional Information:

  • NOTE: if the user is an Approver, all orders/expenses must be approved/rejected before the user can be deactivated. If the user does have items pending approval, set up Approval Delegation to process their remaining approvals.

Did this answer your question?