- Deleting an account code
- historical account code data
When an account code is deleted, it isn't removed entirely from the system. It will remain invisible in the memory of the domain.
The account code's historical data will not be removed. Any order information will display DEL in front of it to symbolize the account code is no longer valid.
You can view the historical order data by exporting the orders*, you will be able to distinguish which ones were part of the deleted account code as DEL will be in front of the order/purchase order numbers
- You will need access to Settings→ Export Data to be able to view this information