- I noticed multiple Vendors with the same name. Can I delete the rest and just keep one?
- What will happen if I delete duplicate Vendors? Will that delete any orders?
- Is there a way to consolidate all orders from a Vendor that was added more than once in the list?
Yes, you can delete the duplicate Vendor. Please note the following:
- We strongly recommend exporting Orders, Expenses, POs, and Bills first before doing this so that you'll have a backup.
- Deleting a duplicate Vendor will remove results when viewed the Reports module.
- If you're using the QuickBooks integration, the mapping will be deleted.
- If you need everything to show up from the duplicate Vendor name, we suggest that you just rename the duplicate Vendor to "Do Not Use" or "Decommissioned". That way, no users will mistakenly select the Vendor from the list in the future. Also, ensure that they are not selected as a preferred Vendor or associated with any Catalog Items.