- What is the Closing Months option within the Settings used for?
Closing Months option, within settings, prevents a user from submitting or approving a Bill if the invoice date is within a month that has been closed. This ensures that values can no longer be adjusted once that financial year or month has ended.
In a scenario where adjustments do need to be made, you can reopen the month(s) within Settings → Finance → Closing Months. Once the changes have been made, you can navigate to the same place within the settings to close the month(s) once again.
- For instructions on how to close months, see How to Close a Financial a Month.