- How can I delete inactive users from the application?
- How to delete users
- Deactivating users
- How to remove users
- Procurify web app
- If you would like some clarification regarding the answer below, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We promise we don't bite!
If you have an employee that is leaving the company and you would like to remove their access to the Procurify application, you can do so by deactivating them from the Manage Users page within the settings.
Inactive users profiles will remain on the Manage Users > Inactive tab, from where you can activate them again at a later time.
Deleting users completely from the application, or deleting Inactive users, would presume deletion of a large number of other dependencies and therefore is not possible at the moment.
How to Deactivate Users:
- Head into Settings
- Select Manage Users
- Find the Intended user you wish to deactivate
- Click the button to the right of the user's name
*NOTE: if the user is an Approver, all orders/expenses must be approved/rejected before the user can be deactivated. If the user does have items pending approval, you will need to set up Approval Delegation for them to be processed, please see this link for How to Setup Approval Delegation From One Approver to Another