In Procurify, user access is handled in this way:
Users are added to Procurify and must be given a Role. A Role is a grouping of Permissions that determine what a user does and does not have access to in Procurify. Locations are then assigned to a user's Permissions, which dictate where the user can access their Permissions in Procurify.
Roles are assigned to Users after they have been added into Procurify. User roles can be applied in several different ways.
For instructions on how to apply user roles, review the Applying User Roles article.
Permissions are what make up user roles, and are set up alongside roles as they are created. To restrict and provide access to areas of Procurify, ensure you've accurately tied the appropriate permissions to your user roles before applying them to your users.
For instructions on how to configure permissions, review the Managing User Roles and Permissions article. If you're on either the Voyager or Enterprise pricing plan, you can also enable granular permissions.
Locations will activate individual user permissions based off of the different locations set up in your Procurify domain. If you've given someone Approval permissions, but only want them approving in one location, only activate that permission for the one location.
For instructions on how to apply permissions to user locations, review the Assigning User Locations article.