What are Granular Permissions?
Granular permissions provide users with the option to restrict and provide access to nearly all of Procurify. With granular permissions enabled, you can create a custom view for each user from Request to Receive, including a custom settings page.
What are the Benefits?
Hide links to unused features
Want your users to be able to make Purchase Orders, but don't want to give all users access to the Product Catalog? Users will only be able to see what you want them to.
Only need access to one thing on the Settings page? Users can now have custom Settings pages, ensuring that no accidental changes are made.
With users only being able to see what's related to their roles, they'll no longer have to rely on a Superuser to provide them with exports, downloads, or Settings changes, allowing each user to focus on their own tasks.
What do I need to set up before I can use granular permissions in Procurify?
Granular permissions are included with Voyager and Enterprise pricing plans. To enable them, please email your Customer Service Manager. After granular permissions are enabled, view the articles below for more info: