1. Click on Request, then Order.
2. The Order Status page will show all your orders. The different tabs break down what status the order is in.
3. Click the Order Number
4. You may delete or replicate an order:
5. If you made a mistake, you can edit your order. Click on the pencil icon. *Note: once it’s been approved, the order can no longer be changed.
6. Make any changes to the order. Once you’re finished, click Save Changes.